You are here

Capitalism is the crisis. Socialism is the solution.

Location

zoom Toronto , ON
Canada
Ontario CA
 
Capitalism is the crisis. Socialism is the solution.
 
online conference
sunday, feb 28
1PM – 5PM EST | 10AM– 2PM PST
 
 
The triple crisis of the pandemic, climate change and economic collapse are not separate things, they all have the same root cause—the capitalist system. They are the product of a system that is based on profit and uses exploitation, and oppression—racism, sexism, homophobia, etc, to keep us divided against each other.  It does not have to be this way. We can build a system that is based on human need, that system is socialism.  Join us for this mini-conference for the ideas and actions to build a better future.

Schedule
All times EST

1:00 – 1:30
1) Capitalism is the crisis. Socialism is the solution.
 
1:35 – 2:45 (breakout session 1)
2a) How we fight racism and the far right?
2b) Marxist economics: Why capitalism can’t solve the COVID crisis
 
3:00 – 4:10 (breakout session 2)
3a) Climate Justice & Indigenous Sovereignty
3b) Workers have the power to change the world
 
4:20 – 5:00
4) Fight for a socialist future
 

 
 
Zoom info:
Feb 28, 2021 01:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST
 
Join Zoom Meeting
 
Meeting ID: 844 4684 0001
Passcode: 030896
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kduIW83shG
 

 

Dates: 
Sunday, February 28, 2021 - 01:00
Organized by: 
International Socialists Canada and Marx21 US

Featured Event

Events

Visit our YouTube Channel for more videos: Our Youtube Channel
Visit our UStream Channel for live videos: Our Ustream Channel